1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Website Documentation
  4. Site & Page Restrict...
  5. Single Password

Single Password

Using a single password for specific pages.

Some find it easier to have a single shared password instead of managing all the individual users.  In this case you can designate any page on your website to require a password so it can be viewed. If using this option we recommend changing the password at the very least annually.  You can then use your community channel, email or any other form of communication to distribute the password. If you want to turn off password protection for all pages at once, delete the password from the Settings, then save and re-publish your website.

Select the Pages tab at the top of the builder’s screen.  Click on the desired page and select visibility.  

You will now have the option of password protecting the selected page.  Do not forget to publish your site for the changes to take effect.

How can we help?